STAMPEDE Brian Castner

on sale now

Stampede: Gold Fever and Disaster in the Klondike

A gripping account of the epic human tragedy that was the great Klondike Gold Rush of 1897. One hundred thousand men and women rushed north, into the teeth of winter, to make their fortunes. Very few got rich, but many thousands died in the attempt.

“Gripping” – The New York Times Book Review

“Harrowing” – The Wall Street Journal

“Rich in history, colorful frontier characters, vivid details, and narrative drive.” – Christian Science Monitor

Brian Castner

Writer, former Explosive Ordnance Disposal officer, and veteran of the Iraq War. 

“Castner writes in the tradition of Orwell and Kapuściński.”
Joydeep Roy-Bhattacharya

Author of , The Watch

bio
the road ahead brian castner
All the Ways We Kill and Die
Disappointment River by Brian Castner
the long walk brian castner